Grammys 2021 Winners: The Full Checklist

Finest Compilation Soundtrack For Visible Media:

A Stunning Day within the Neighborhood, Varied Artists
Invoice & Ted Face the Music, Varied Artists
Eurovision Tune Contest: The Story of Hearth Saga, Varied Artists
Frozen 2, Varied Artists
WINNER: Jojo Rabbit, Varied Artists

Finest Rating Soundtrack For Visible Media:

Advert Astra, Max Richter, composer
Turning into, Kamasi Washington, composer
WINNER: Joker, Hildur Guðnadóttir, composer
1917, Thomas Newman, composer
Star Wars: The Rise of Skywalker, John Williams, composer

Finest Tune Written For Visible Media:

“Stunning Ghosts,” Cats, Andrew Lloyd Webber & Taylor Swift, songwriters (Taylor Swift)
“Carried Me With You, Onward, Brandi Carlile, Phil Hanseroth & Tim Hanseroth, songwriters (Brandi Carlile)
“Into the Unknown,” Frozen 2, Kristen Anderson-Lopez & Robert Lopez, songwriters (Idina Menzel & AURORA)
WINNER: “No Time to Die,” No Time to Die, Billie Eilish O’Connell & Finneas Baird O’Connell, songwriters (Billie Eilish)
“Stand Up,” Harriet, Joshuah Brian Campbell & Cynthia Erivo, songwriters (Cynthia Erivo)

Finest Recording Package deal:

“On a regular basis Life,” Pilar Zeta, artwork director (Coldplay)
“Funeral,” Kyle Goen, artwork director (Lil Wayne)
“Healer,” Julian Gross & Hannah Hooper, artwork administrators (Grouplove)
“On Circles,” Jordan Butcher, artwork director (Caspian)
WINNER: “Vols. 11 & 12,” Doug Cunningham & Jason Noto, artwork administrators (Desert Classes)

Finest Boxed Or Particular Restricted Version Package deal:

Flaming Pie (Collector’s Version), Linn Wie Andersen, Simon Earith, Paul McCartney & James Musgrave, artwork administrators (Paul McCartney)
Giants Stadium 1987, 1989, 1991, Lisa Glines & Doran Tyson, artwork administrators (Grateful Lifeless)
Mode, Jeff Schulz, artwork director (Depeche Mode)
WINNER: Ode to Pleasure, Lawrence Azerrad & Jeff Tweedy, artwork administrators (Wilco)
The Story of Ghostly Worldwide, Michael Cina & Molly Smith, artwork administrators (Varied Artists)

Finest Album Notes:

On the Minstrel Present: Minstrel Routines From the Studio, 1894-1926, Tim Brooks, album notes author (Varied Artists)
The Bakersfield Sound: Nation Music Capital of the West, 1940-1974, Scott B. Bomar, album notes author (Varied Artists)
WINNER: Lifeless Man’s Pop, Bob Mehr, album notes author (The Replacements)
The Lacking Hyperlink: How Gus Haenschen Received Us From Joplin to Jazz and Formed the Music Enterprise, Colin Hancock, album notes author (Varied Artists)
Out of a Clear Blue Sky, David Sager, album notes author (Nat Brusiloff)

Finest Historic Album:

Celebrated, 1985-1896, Meagan Hennessey & Richard Martin, compilation producers; Richard Martin, mastering engineer (Distinctive Quartette)
Hittin’ the Ramp: The Early Years (1936-1943), Zev Feldman, Will Friedwald & George Klabin, compilation producers; Matthew Lutthans, mastering engineer (Nat King Cole)
WINNER: It is Such a Good Feeling: The Better of Mister Rogers, Lee Lodyga & Cheryl Pawelski, compilation producers; Michael Graves, mastering engineer (Mister Rogers)
1999 Tremendous Deluxe Version, Michael Howe, compilation producer; Bernie Grundman, mastering engineer (Prince)
Memento, Carolyn Agger, compilation producer; Miles Showell, mastering engineer (Orchestral Manoeuvres In The Darkish)
Thrown Down Your Coronary heart: The Full Africa Classes, Béla Fleck, compilation producer; Richard Dodd, mastering engineer (Béla Fleck)

Finest Engineered Album, Non-Classical:

Black Gap Rainbow, Shawn Everett & Ivan Wayman, engineers; Bob Ludwig, mastering engineer (Devon Gilfillian)
Expectations, Gary Paczosa & Mike Robinson, engineers; Paul Blakemore, mastering engineer (Katie Pruitt)
WINNER: Hyperspace, Drew Brown, Andrew Coleman, Shawn Everett, Serban Ghenea, David Greenbaum, Jaycen Joshua & Mike Larson, engineers; Randy Merrill, mastering engineer (Beck)
JAIME, Shawn Everett, engineer; Shawn Everett, mastering engineer (Brittany Howard)
25 Journeys, Shani Gandhi & Gary Paczosa, engineers; Adam Grover, mastering engineer (Sierra Hull)

Producer of the Yr, Non-Classical:

Jack Antonoff 
Dan Auerbach
Dave Cobb
Flying Lotus
WINNER: Andrew Watt

Finest Remixed Recording:

“Do You Ever (Rac Combine), RAC, remixer (Phil Good)
“Imaginary Mates (Morgan Web page Remix)”, Morgan Web page, remixer (Deadmau5)
“Praying for You (Louie Vega Most important Remix),” Louie Vega, remixer (Jasper Road Co.)
WINNER: “Roses (Imanbek Remix),” Imanbek Zeikenov, remixer (SAINt JHN)
“Younger & Alive (Bazzi Vs. Haywyre Remix),” Haywyre, remixer (Bazzi)

Finest Engineered Album, Classical”

Danielpour: The Ardour of Yeshua, Bernd Gottinger, engineer (JoAnn Falletta, James Okay. Bass, Adam Luebke, UCLA Chamber Singers, Buffalo Philharmonic Orchestra & Buffalo Philharmonic Refrain)
Gershwin: Porgy and Bess, David Frost & John Kerswell, engineers; Silas Brown, mastering engineer (David Robertson, Eric Owens, Angel Blue, Metropolitan Opera Orchestra & Refrain)
Hynes: Fields, Kyle Pyke, engineer; Jesse Lewis & Kyle Pyke, mastering engineers (Devonté Hynes & Third Coast Percussion)
Ives: Full Symphonies, Alexander Lipay & Dmitriy Lipay, engineers; Alexander Lipay & Dmitriy Lipay, mastering engineers (Gustavo Dudamel & Los Angeles Philharmonic)
WINNER: Shostakovich: Symphony No. 13, “Babi Yar,” David Frost & Charlie Put up, engineers; Silas Brown, mastering engineer (Riccardo Muti & Chicago Symphony Orchestra)

Producer of the Yr, Classical

Blanton Alspaugh
WINNER: David Frost
Jesse Lewis
Dmitriy Lipay
Elaine Martone 

Comments are closed.